The first step to a national American Advertising Award (ADDY) is winning here at home.

Conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the local Ad Club phase is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, all across the country, local entrants vie to win ADDY Awards - recognition as the very best in their markets. 

At the second tier, local ADDY winners compete against winners from other local clubs in one of 15 district competitions. District ADDY winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the national stage of the American Advertising Awards. 

The 2019 Competition

This year, we'll be jamming at ADDYpalooza. Join us at the awards ceremony dressed in homage to your favorite musical artist or genre. More details about the banquet will be revealed soon. 

The competition is open to students and professionals from across the Great Lakes Bay Region. Entries can be submitted at

Entry Deadline: Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Awards Banquet: Friday, February 22, 2019

Professional Categories & Rules | Student Categories & Rules

Completed physical entries can be dropped off between 9:00am and 5:00pm at Aberro Creative, 127 McDonald Street, Midland, MI 48640.

Single (professional):
Member - $80
Non-Member - $110

Campaign (professional):
Member - $100
Non-Member - $130

Single or Campaign - $25

2018 Great Lakes Bay Region ADDY Awards winners:

Professional Entries

Aberro Creative – 2 Gold, 5 Silver

AGP & Associates – 1 Silver

AMPM, Inc. – Judge’s Choice, 2 Gold, 8 Silver

Bolger and Battle – Best of Show, Judge’s Choice, 2 Gold

Greg Branch – 1 Silver

Dan Tuma Media – 1 Gold

Delta College – 1 Gold, 3 Silver

Midland Center for the Arts – 1 Gold

Morley Companies – 2 Silver

Ohno Design – 1 Gold, 3 Silver

PB&J – Judges Impact, 3 Gold, 5 Silver

Saginaw Community Foundation – 2 Silver

Saginaw Valley State University – Judge’s Choice, 3 Gold, 7 Silver

The Barckholtz Group – 1 Silver

The Scott & Miller Group – 2 Silver

Student Entries

Cristofaro S. DiNoto, Central Michigan University – Best of Show, 1 Gold

Gregory Bush, Saginaw Valley State University – 1 Silver

Allyson Pellegrino, Saginaw Valley State University – 1 Silver

© American Advertising Federation - Great Lakes Bay